Devon Cricket League AWARDS 2008 Season

League Gold Medals

Qualifications: BATTING 8 Innings / 150 Runs.

BOWLING 80 Overs / 15 Wickets.

Premier Division 1st XI.

Batting: Steve Spoljaric (Budleigh Salterton)

15 innings / 7 no / 446 runs / highest score 101* / Average 55.75.

Bowling: Will Murray (Sidmouth)

154.2over's / 47 Maidens / 374 runs / 30 wickets /Average 12.47 / Best 7-33

Premier Division 2nd XI

Batting: Christian Bunney (Plympton)

8 innings / 4 no / 328 runs / highest score 102* / Average 82.00

Bowling: **Dan Hawker** (**Plympton**)

105.4 over's / 19 Maidens / 295 runs / 25 wickets /Average 11.8 / Best 5-29

'A' Division 1st XI

Batting: Andy Pugh (Brixham)

11 innings / 3 no / 547 runs / highest score 121* / Average 68.38

Bowling: Chris Bradley (Bovey Tracey)

147.4 over's / 57 Maidens / 244 runs / 31 wickets / Average 7.87 / Best 5 - 15

'A' Division 2nd XI

Batting: James Mason (Bovey Tracey)

8 innings / 4 no / 279 runs / highest score 76* / Average 69.75

Bowling: Rob Shergold (Paignton)

83 over's / 23 maidens / 230 runs / 21 wkts /Average 10.95.

'B' Division 1st XI

Batting: Sam Smith (Heathcoat)

8 innings / 2no / 457 runs / highest score 124 / Average 76.17

Bowling: Marcus Green (Abbotskerswell)

132 over's / 25 Maidens / 395 runs / 42 wkts / Average 9.4 / Best 7 - 17

'B' Division 2nd XI

Batting: Tom Weeks (Alphington)

9 innings/ 2 no / 443 runs / highest score 101* /Average 63.29

Bowling: Mike Record (Plymstock)

125.2 over's / 38 maidens / 289 runs / 30 wickets / Average 9.63 / Best 5 - 9

'C' Division 1st XI

Batting: Nicholas Dunn (Ivybridge)

11 innings / 1 no / 460 runs / highest score 103* / Average 46.00

Bowling: **Dhanuja Nandana** (Clyst Hydon)

134 over's / 23 maidens / 384 runs / 41 wickets / Average 9.37 / Best 8 - 22

'C' Division2nd XI

Batting: Jonathan Ranjit (Ipplepen)

8 innings / 4no / 214runs / 92*highest score / Average 53.5

Bowling: Daniel Vince (Yelverton Bohemians)

95.2over's / 27maidens / 223runs / 20wickets /Average 11.15

'D' Division 1st XI

Batting: Robert Bradshaw-Smith (Ottery St.Mary)

9 innings / 5no / 328runs / highest score 77* / Average 82.

Bowling: Ryan Stevenson (Dartington & Totnes)

123.3over's / 22maidens / 362runs / 31wickets / Average 11.68 / Best 5 - 28

3

'D' Division East 2nd XI

Batting: **Graham Watts** (Kilmington)

8 innings / 2no / 302runs / highest score 78 / Average 50.33

Bowling: Mike Elliot (Exmouth)

80.4over's / 9maidens / 275 runs / 19 wickets /Average 14.47 / Best 4 - 45

'D' Division West 2nd XI

Batting: Neil Colegate (Cockington Corinthians)

10innings / 4no / 465runs / highest score 93 / Average 77.5

Bowling: Tim George (Plympton 3rd XI)

84.2over's / 30maidens / 161runs / 20wickets / Average 8.05 / Best 4 - 7

<u>'E' Division 1st XI</u>

Batting: James Hope (Countess Wear)

10innings / 4no / 415runs / highest score 86* / Average 69.17

Bowling: Shaun Daymond (Whitchurch)

84.2over's / 28maidens / 213runs / 22wickets / Average 9.68 / Best 5 - 17

'E' Division East 2nd XI

Batting: Richard Watson (Tiverton & Bickleigh)

9 innings / 3no / 452runs /highest score 128* / Average 75.33

Bowling: Will Moore (Clyst Hydon)

85.1 over's / 20maidens / 256runs / 32wkts / Average 8.0/ Best 5- 4

'F' Division 1st XI

Batting: Adam Gingell (Culmstock)

10 innings / 1no / 595runs / Highest Score 210*/ Average 66.11

Bowling: Marcus West (Ashburton)

106.5 over's / 33 maidens/ 292 runs/ 30 wickets / Average 9.73 / Best 8 - 13

'G' Division 1st XI

Batting: Seamus Machin (Upottery)

7 innings / 2 no / 295 runs / highest score 74* / Average 59.

Bowling Stuart Drew (Upottery)

108.5 overs / 20 maidens / 323 runs / 33 wickets / Average 9.79 / Best 6 -11

'E' West 2nd XI

Qualification: Batting 6 Innings Bowling 15 wkts

'E' Division West 2nd XI

Batting: Stephen Dibben (Cornwood 3rd XI)

7 innings / 3no / 265 runs / highest score 108 / Average 66.25

Bowling: Robin Dart (Cornwood 3rd XI)

34.1 Over's / 6maidens / 81 runs / 15 wickets /Average 5.4 / Best 6 - 27

<u>League Championship Awards:</u> <u>Engraved Trophy& 12 Medals</u>

Premier Division. 1st XI:

Winners: SIDMOUTH 239 points

Premier Division 2nd XI:

Winners: SIDMOUTH 235 points

'A' Division 1st XI:

Winners: BOVEY TRACEY 241 points

'A' Division 2nd XI:

Winners: BOVEY TRACEY 225 points

'B' Division 1st XI:

Winners: ABBOTSKERSWELL 261 points

'B' Division2nd XI

Winners: PLYMOUTH 3rd XI 244 points

'C' Division 1st XI

Winners: CLYST HYDON 239 points

'C' Division 2nd XI:

Winners: YELVERTON BOHEMIANS 230 points

'D' Division 1st XI:

Winners: DARTINGTON & TOTNES 228 points

'D' Division 'West' 2nd XI:

Winners: DARTINGTON & TOTNES 236 points

'D' Division 'East' 2nd XI:

Winners: THORVERTON 230 points

'E' Division 1st XI:

Winners: YELVERTON BOHEMIANS 247 points

'E' Division 'West' 2nd XI

Winners: CORNWOOD 3rd XI 182 points

'F' Division 1st XI:

Winners: ROBOROUGH 199 points

'E' Division 'East' 2nd XI:

Winners: CLYST HYDON 228 points

'G' Division 1st XI:

Winners: UPOTTERY 214 points

'G' Division Plate Competition:

Winners: YARCOMBE & STOCKLAND

Club of the Year & Captain of the Year Awards: Sponsored by Francis Clark. Accountants

CLUB

Determined from the Umpires reports for the Season.

PREMIER DIVISION: NORTH DEVON

'A' DIVISION: TAVISTOCK

'B' DIVISION: SHOBROOKE PARK

'C' Division: CLYST HYDON

CAPTAIN

Determined from the Umpires reports for the Season.

PREMIER DIVISION: RICHARD BAGGS (Exmouth)

'A' DIVISION: STEVE LUFFMAN (Tavistock)

'B' DIVISION: PAUL ELLIOT (Heathcoat)

'C' Division: MARTYN DUDLEY (Clyst Hydon)

The Bob Bridges Youth Award: 2008 Season

Sponsored by The Devon Cricket League

Chris Metters

This trophy is perhaps one of the most treasured by young players in Devon. The winner is in good company previous winners include Mark Lathwell, Bobby Dawson and Chris Read.

The Orion Windows Cup for Player of the Year Award:

2008 Season

David Burke

Sponsored by The Devon Cricket League