First Round   Second Round    Quarter Finals    Semi Finals    Finals     Previous Finalists




TORQUAY will be the first hurdle Sandford have to overcome on their way to an unprecedented Devon Cup treble this season.

   Four teams have won the competition two years in a row - Exeter St Thomas (1968-69), Barton (1995-96), Paignton (1998-99) and Sandford (2005-06) – but no one has ever completed the hat-trick before.

   Sandford will have to win at the Recreation Ground on May 6 to keep their hat-trick hopes alive.

   Budleigh Salterton, last season's Devon Premier Division champions, have been drawn away to Barton in the first round. Exmouth are due at Paignton in the first round.

   South Devon, Chudleigh, Bovey Tracey and Dawlish & Teignmouth all have byes in the first round.

   South Devon's second-round entrance will be against the winners of the all-Premier clash between Barton and Budleigh Salterton.

   Bovey Tracey are guaranteed a derby date with Chudleigh while Paignton will be at home to Sidmouth if they defeat Exmouth in their first-round tie.

   The full draw (first round): Sandford v Torquay, Barton v Budleigh Salterton, Paignton v Exmouth, Abbotskerswell v Kingsbridge.

   Second round: South Devon v Barton or Budleigh, Cornwood v Abbotskerswell or Kingsbridge, Paignton or Exmouth v Sidmouth, Dawlish v Tavistock, Bovey Tracey v Chudleigh, Sandford or Torquay v Plympton, Exeter v Axminster, Plymouth CS v Plymouth.




Winning skipper Richard Foan (left) receiving the Devon KO Cup after Sandford's win over Plympton in the 2006 final at Tavistock
all content © Devon Cricket Board